The 5 Languages of Love: Cheat Sheet (Part 1)

6 comments by Martina R

Hi loves, Martina & Tomash here!:)

It's Sunday again - which means we have another eye-opening, practical tool to improve your relationship! ♥ 

We are sure you definitely express affection to your significant other on a regular basis, but do you genuinely take the time to make sure you're communicating it the way your partner wants to receive it? Even love can sometimes get lost in translation when two partners speak different love languages!

What Are The 5 Love Languages?

The five love languages are five different ways of how we express and receive love: words of affirmation, quality time, receiving gifts, acts of service, and physical touch. Not everyone communicates their love in the exact same way as well as people have different ways they prefer to receive love from others. The concept of love languages was developed by Gary Chapman, Ph.D., in his book The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts.

"We all may relate to most of these languages, but each of us has one that speaks to us the most," marriage and family therapist Sunny Motamedi, Psy.D., tells mbg. "Discovering you and your partner's primary love language and speaking that language regularly may [create] a better understanding of each other's needs and support each other's growth."

Here's an overview of each of the five love languages Chapman describes:

Do you feel like you are not sure what is your and your partner's love language? Don't worry, we've got your back! 

Stay tuned - in our next blog (next Sunday) we will give you a practical quiz which will help you determine exactly which love language is the one you speak and understand. 


Martina & Tomash



  • Mai


  • Alexandra


  • isa


  • Noxym

    Ja ich hab lw OK

  • Charlene Hoffman

    Love it!!!

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.